Skip to content

    Comparison guide

    Family organiser apps in the UK, compared (2026)

    Cozi is a family organiser from Cozi Inc. in the US. FamilyWall is a family organiser from Family & Co SAS in Paris. TimeTree is a shared calendar app from TimeTree, Inc. in Tokyo. Haevn is a UK family hub from Haevn Ltd. The table shows which features each provider documents.

    Last checked 18 October 2026

    In short

    • Cozi, FamilyWall and TimeTree each have a free version. Haevn has a 14-day free trial with no card and no free tier.
    • Cozi and FamilyWall are part of the same group of companies, In Tandem, alongside OurFamilyWizard.
    • Haevn has no native iOS or Android apps yet. The other three do.
    • Haevn works in 16 languages, TimeTree in 13, FamilyWall in 11 and Cozi in English only.

    How this comparison was built

    Haevn is one of the apps in this comparison. Every competitor fact was checked on 18 October 2026 against the provider's own website, help pages, privacy policy or UK App Store or Google Play listing. The sources are listed at the end of the page.

    Yes and No come from the provider's own materials. Not stated means we could not find it in their materials on the date checked. It does not mean the feature is missing.

    Side by side

    Pricing and features verified on the dates shown. Sourced from each provider's public website. We update this when their terms change.

    Last checked 18 October 2026. Sources

    Capability

    Haevn

    UK family hub from Haevn Ltd

    Visit site

    Cozi

    Family organiser from Cozi Inc., US

    Visit site

    FamilyWall

    Family organiser from Family & Co SAS, Paris

    Visit site

    TimeTree

    Shared calendar app from TimeTree, Inc., Tokyo

    Visit site
    Free versionNo, 14 days free with no card Yes Yes Yes
    Ads in the free versionNo free version. No ads in the app YesNot stated Yes
    Paid price (UK where shown)£6.99 a month or £69.99 a yearCozi Gold US$39 a year, Cozi Max US$79 a year. The UK App Store lists several Gold prices in GBP, so check the price in the appPremium £39.99 a year (UK App Store and Google Play). Monthly £5.99 on the UK App Store, £4.99 on Google Play. 30-day trial£3.49 and £34.99 on the UK App Store (vendor page: US$4.49 a month or US$44.99 a year)
    Members per planUp to 8Up to 12Not statedNot stated
    Native iOS and Android appsNo, coming soon. Web app that installs to the home screenYes, plus webYes, plus webYes, plus web
    Shared calendar Yes Yes Yes Yes
    Sync with Google or Outlook calendarsOne-click add to Google or Outlook calendar. No automatic two-way sync. PartialYes, read-only feeds from Google, Outlook and AppleYes, Google and Outlook on PremiumPartial. Google calendar shows on the private Home Calendar only, one-way
    Shopping and to-do lists Yes Yes YesYes, to-do lists and memos
    Meal planningYes, Meal PlannerYes, recipe box. AI meal planner on MaxYes (Premium)Not stated
    Household budgetYes, PotNot statedYes (Premium)Not stated
    Chores assigned to people Yes Yes YesNot stated
    Family chat YesNot stated YesPartial, chat inside events
    Documents, bills and warrantiesYes, House: bills, warranties, contractors, documentsNo, files and images cannot be attached to events or listsYes, documents (Premium, 25 GB)Partial, PDF and Word attachments on events with Premium
    Location sharingYes, optional and off by defaultNot statedYes (Premium)Not stated
    Limited-access role for a helper or grandparentYes, Carer ModeNo, the FAQ says it does not offer oneNo dedicated role. Administrator and simple member onlyNot stated
    Co-parenting tools YesNot statedNot statedNot stated
    App languages16English only (UK App Store)1113
    UK App Store ratingNo App Store app yet4.7 from 22k ratings4.8 from 9.1k ratings4.8 from 45k ratings

    Yes and No are from the provider's own materials. Not stated means we could not find it in their materials on the date checked. It does not mean the feature is missing.

    Haevn makes one of the products compared. Corrections to support@haevn.co.uk.

    Cozi

    Cozi is made by Cozi Inc. in the US. Its privacy policy names the operator as OurFamilyWizard, LLC, which announced its acquisition of Cozi on 4 May 2022. There is a free version with ads, and paid Cozi Gold and Cozi Max plans. Read the full Haevn vs Cozi comparison.

    Where it is strong:

    • About 20 years in market.
    • Native iOS and Android apps, plus web.
    • A free version.
    • Read-only calendar feeds from Google, Outlook and Apple.
    • Up to 12 people per account.
    • Rated 4.7 from 22k ratings on the UK App Store.

    FamilyWall

    FamilyWall is made by Family & Co SAS in Paris, founded in 2011, and is now part of In Tandem alongside OurFamilyWizard and Cozi. There is a free version and a Premium plan with a 30-day trial. Read the full Haevn vs FamilyWall comparison.

    Where it is strong:

    • Running since 2011.
    • Native iOS and Android apps, plus web.
    • A broad Premium feature set, including meal planning, budget, location sharing and 25 GB of documents.
    • 11 languages.
    • Rated 4.8 from 9.1k ratings on the UK App Store.

    TimeTree

    TimeTree is a shared calendar app made by TimeTree, Inc. in Tokyo. There is a free version with ads and a Premium plan. Read the full Haevn vs TimeTree comparison.

    Where it is strong:

    • A free shared calendar.
    • 13 languages.
    • Rated 4.8 from 45k ratings on the UK App Store.
    • 75 million users worldwide, according to TimeTree's own figure.

    Haevn

    Haevn is a UK family hub made by Haevn Ltd. It costs £6.99 a month or £69.99 a year for up to 8 members, with 14 days free and no card. It brings the calendar, Lists, Meal Planner, Pot budget, Chores, Family Chat and House into one plan.

    Where it is strong, and where it is not:

    • Budget, house admin, Carer Mode, Co-Parenting and 16 languages in one plan, with no ads.
    • No native iOS or Android apps yet. The web app installs to the home screen.
    • Newer to market than the other apps here.

    Which one fits your household?

    • You want a free shared calendar and are happy with ads: Cozi or TimeTree both document a free version with ads.
    • You want native phone apps today: Cozi, FamilyWall and TimeTree all have iOS and Android apps. Haevn's are coming soon.
    • You need more than 8 people on one account: Cozi documents up to 12.
    • You want budget, bills, warranties and documents alongside the calendar: FamilyWall Premium and Haevn both document these.
    • A grandparent or helper should see only part of the plan: Haevn documents Carer Mode. Cozi and FamilyWall say they do not offer a dedicated limited role.
    • Some of the family read best in a language other than English: check the language count in the table.
    • You co-parent across two homes: see our co-parenting apps comparison.

    Common questions

    Is Cozi free in the UK?

    Cozi has a free version with ads, according to its FAQ and its Google Play listing. Paid plans are Cozi Gold at US$39 a year and Cozi Max at US$79 a year on Cozi's site. The UK App Store lists several Gold prices in GBP, so check the price in the app.

    Do Cozi and FamilyWall belong to the same company?

    Yes. OurFamilyWizard announced its acquisition of Cozi on 4 May 2022, and Cozi's privacy policy names OurFamilyWizard, LLC as the operator. FamilyWall, made by Family & Co SAS in Paris, is now part of In Tandem, the parent company of OurFamilyWizard, alongside Cozi.

    Which family organiser apps work in other languages?

    Haevn works in 16 languages, TimeTree in 13 and FamilyWall in 11. Cozi is listed in English only on the UK App Store.

    Which apps let a grandparent or helper see only part of the family plan?

    Haevn has Carer Mode, which gives a helper scoped access. Cozi's FAQ says it does not offer a restricted-access role. FamilyWall's support article lists only administrator and simple member roles. We could not find this in TimeTree's materials.

    All sources cited

    1. Haevn pricing, trial and plan details. haevn.co.uk
    2. Cozi free version with ads, 12 people per account, calendar feeds, attachments and roles. Cozi FAQ
    3. Cozi Gold and Cozi Max prices. Cozi compare plans
    4. Cozi chores, April 2025. Cozi blog
    5. Cozi privacy policy, naming OurFamilyWizard, LLC as operator. cozi.com
    6. Cozi Google Play listing, contains ads. Google Play
    7. Cozi UK App Store listing, rating and languages. Apple App Store (UK)
    8. OurFamilyWizard acquisition of Cozi, announced 4 May 2022. GeekWire
    9. Family & Co SAS, Paris, founded 2011. FamilyWall about page
    10. FamilyWall privacy policy. familywall.com
    11. In Tandem parent company of OurFamilyWizard, Cozi and FamilyWall. Spectrum Equity
    12. FamilyWall UK App Store listing, prices and rating. Apple App Store (UK)
    13. FamilyWall Google Play listing, prices. Google Play
    14. TimeTree Premium prices and vendor-stated user figure. timetreeapp.com
    15. TimeTree UK App Store listing, prices and rating. Apple App Store (UK)
    16. TimeTree Google Play listing, contains ads. Google Play
    • UK-built
    • GDPR-native
    • ICO Children's Code aligned
    • 14-day trial, no card

    Haevn makes one of the products compared. Last checked 18 October 2026. Corrections to support@haevn.co.uk.

    One plan. Everything in.

    Simple pricing. No surprises.

    • £6.99 / month
    • £69.99 / year
    • 14-day free trial, no card
    • Up to 8 family members
    • All features included

    Try Haevn free for 14 days

    14 days free, no card needed. Up to 8 members on one plan.

    Start your free 14-day trial