Best co-parenting apps UK (2026): compared and checked
The right co-parenting app is the one both parents will use. OurFamilyWizard, TalkingParents and AppClose are paid by each parent. 2Houses and Haevn are one subscription per family. Haevn costs £69.99 a year for both homes, with 14 days free and no card. Prices below are in pounds, checked 18 October 2026.
Which co-parenting app suits your family?
- Haevn (Our app): best for one subscription that covers both parents, plus the wider household admin for each home.
- OurFamilyWizard: best for parents who want free access for professionals and formal PDF records, with business-records affidavits on Premium and above.
- AppClose: best for the longest free trial with no card (60 days).
- TalkingParents: best for a per-parent plan with messages that cannot be altered, a calendar and document storage.
- 2Houses: best for one subscription per family with free access for professionals.
How do they compare?
Last checked 18 October 2026. Yes, No, Partial or Not stated. Not stated means we could not find it in the provider's materials, not that it is missing. Sources are listed at the end.
| Capability | Haevn UK family hub, Co-Parenting included Visit site | OurFamilyWizard Co-parenting app, charged per parent Visit site | TalkingParents Co-parenting app, charged per parent Visit site | AppClose Co-parenting app, subscription model from 1 January 2026 Visit site | 2Houses Co-parenting app, one subscription per family Visit site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| One subscription covers both householdsAvoids per-parent fees doubling the cost. | Yes | No | No | No | Yes |
| Append-only message logMessages cannot be edited or deleted after sending. | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
| Shared expense ledger with custom splitSet any percentage (e.g. 50/50, 70/30) per item. | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Document storage | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free access for professionalsEither parent can export a verified record to share with a solicitor or mediator. | No | Yes | No third-party professional access | Yes | Yes |
| Custody handover logPickup time, location, kit returning, mood notes. Haevn: yes. | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial without a cardTry it before payment details are taken. | Yes | No trial found. 30-day refund instead | 30-day trial. Card not stated | Yes, 60-day trial with no card | 14-day trial. Card not stated |
Yes and No are from the provider's own materials. Not stated means we could not find it in their materials on the date checked. It does not mean the feature is missing.
Haevn makes one of the products compared. Corrections to support@haevn.co.uk.
For every row, including privacy and data export, see the full UK co-parenting app comparison.
How much do co-parenting apps cost in the UK?
| App | Price as listed | Who pays | Both parents, per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Haevn | £6.99 a month or £69.99 a year Source | One subscription for both parents | £69.99 a year in total |
| OurFamilyWizard Essentials | £9 a month or £107.99 a year Source | Each parent | £215.98 if each parent pays the annual price |
| AppClose | £8.99 a month or £98.99 a year (UK App Store) Source | Each parent | £197.98 if each parent pays the annual price |
| TalkingParents Essentials | £9 a month (UK App Store) Source | Each parent | No annual price stated. £18 a month for two |
| 2Houses | Check the price in the app. The UK App Store shows several prices, including £24.99 a month and £149.00 a year Source | One parent subscribes for the family | Not applicable, one subscription |
Prices change. Check each provider's own page before you subscribe.
Haevn (Our app): one plan for both homes
Where it is strong
- One subscription covers Co-Parenting for both parents.
- A shared calendar for two homes.
- Shared expenses with any split.
- Messages that cannot be edited or deleted, and a verified export.
- Custody Handover Log.
- Child View: children see their own calendar across both homes, with no messages or money.
- Calendar, Lists, Pot and House for each home in the same plan.
- No ads in the app. 14 days free, no card needed.
Worth knowing
- No native iOS or Android apps yet. The web app installs to the home screen.
- The calendar is one-click add to Google or Outlook, with no automatic two-way sync.
- No free access for professionals.
- No dedicated record of agreed decisions.
- Haevn does not market its export as court-grade, so ask your solicitor or mediator what records they need.
- Newer to market than the other apps here.
See how it works on our Haevn for co-parents page, or read the guide to co-parenting in the UK.
OurFamilyWizard: formal records and professional access
Where it is strong
- Messages cannot be edited or deleted.
- Shared expenses with custom splits, and document storage.
- Unlimited PDF records, with business-records affidavits on Premium and above.
- Free access for professionals.
Worth knowing
- Charged per parent. Essentials is £9 a month or £107.99 a year each.
- We found no free trial. There is a 30-day refund instead.
- Its privacy policy says data is transferred outside the UK, including to the US, under standard safeguards.
- OurFamilyWizard also owns Cozi.
TalkingParents: unalterable messages, per parent
Where it is strong
- Messages cannot be altered.
- A calendar and document storage.
- A 30-day trial, according to the UK App Store.
Worth knowing
- Charged per parent, with no free tier since 30 March 2026.
- Printed records cost extra.
- No third-party professional access.
- We could not find whether the trial needs a card.
AppClose: the longest trial with no card
Where it is strong
- A 60-day trial with no card.
- Records cannot be altered.
- Professionals can be given access.
Worth knowing
- Each parent subscribes. It moved to a subscription model from 1 January 2026.
- Its privacy policy says data is hosted in the US on AWS.
- We could not find a shared expense ledger with custom splits or document storage in its materials.
2Houses: one subscription per family
Where it is strong
- One parent subscribes for the family.
- Professionals can be given free access.
- A 14-day trial.
Worth knowing
- The UK App Store shows several prices, so check the price in the app.
- We could not find whether messages can be edited, or whether the trial needs a card.
A note on Cozi: it is a family organiser, not a co-parenting tool, and has been owned by OurFamilyWizard since 2022. Read Haevn vs Cozi for more.
What should UK parents look for in a co-parenting app?
- Who pays, and whether a per-parent price doubles the cost.
- Whether your co-parent will actually use it. An app only works if both of you open it.
- What records your solicitor or mediator asks for, before you choose.
- Splitting shared costs at any ratio, not only half each.
- Prices in pounds.
- A trial without a card, so you can both try it first.
- Mixed iPhone and Android between homes.
Before you choose, it can help to agree the pattern of nights. Try our co-parenting schedule planner or the custody time calculator. For keeping messages in order, read how to keep a record of co-parenting communication.
Frequently asked questions
Do both parents have to pay for a co-parenting app?
It depends on the app. OurFamilyWizard and TalkingParents charge per parent, and with AppClose each parent subscribes. With 2Houses one parent subscribes for the family. Haevn is one subscription, £6.99 a month or £69.99 a year, covering both parents.
Which co-parenting apps have a free trial with no card?
AppClose offers a 60-day trial with no card. Haevn offers 14 days free with no card. TalkingParents has a 30-day trial and 2Houses a 14-day trial, but we could not find whether either needs a card. We found no trial for OurFamilyWizard, which offers a 30-day refund instead.
Which apps let a solicitor or mediator see the records?
OurFamilyWizard, AppClose and 2Houses offer access for professionals. TalkingParents does not offer third-party professional access. Haevn does not offer professional access, but either parent can export a verified record to share with a solicitor or mediator.
Is Cozi a co-parenting app?
No. Cozi is a family organiser rather than a co-parenting tool. It has been owned by OurFamilyWizard since 2022.
How often do you check these prices?
Every fact on this page was checked on 18 October 2026 against each provider's own materials. Prices change, so check each provider's own page before you subscribe. Corrections to support@haevn.co.uk.
Help with arrangements: GOV.UK, Making child arrangements if you divorce or separate, and Cafcass, Our Child's Plan.
This page is practical help with choosing an app. It is not legal advice.
Sources
- OurFamilyWizard UK pricing (ourfamilywizard.co.uk)
- TalkingParents pricing, no free tier since 30 March 2026 (talkingparents.com)
- AppClose pricing and 60-day trial (appclose.com)
- OurFamilyWizard UK privacy policy, transfers outside the UK (ourfamilywizard.co.uk)
- TalkingParents pricing and plans, printed records (TalkingParents support)
- AppClose pricing and subscription model (AppClose support)
- AppClose privacy policy, data hosted in the US on AWS (appclose.com)
- 2Houses pricing (2houses.com)
- OurFamilyWizard acquisition of Cozi, announced 4 May 2022 (GeekWire)
- Cozi plans (cozi.com)
- Haevn pricing (haevn.co.uk)
- Making child arrangements if you divorce or separate (GOV.UK)
- Our Child's Plan (Cafcass)
Every competitor fact was checked on 18 October 2026. Corrections to support@haevn.co.uk.
Keep reading
Try Haevn across both homes
14 days free, no card needed. One subscription covers both parents.
Start your free 14-day trial