Where Cozi is stronger
- About 20 years in market.
- Native iOS and Android apps, plus web.
- A free version.
- Read-only calendar feeds from Google, Outlook and Apple.
- Up to 12 people per account.
- Rated 4.7 from 22k ratings on the UK App Store.
Comparison
Cozi is a family organiser from Cozi Inc. in the US, operated by OurFamilyWizard, with a free version with ads and native phone apps. Haevn is a UK family hub from Haevn Ltd, with a 14-day trial, no ads and no native apps yet. The table shows which features each provider documents.
Last checked 18 October 2026
In short
Haevn is one of the apps in this comparison. Every competitor fact was checked on 18 October 2026 against the provider's own website, help pages, privacy policy or UK App Store or Google Play listing. The sources are listed at the end of the page.
Yes and No come from the provider's own materials. Not stated means we could not find it in their materials on the date checked. It does not mean the feature is missing.
Pricing and features verified on the dates shown. Sourced from each provider's public website. We update this when their terms change.
Last checked 18 October 2026. Sources
| Capability | Haevn UK family hub from Haevn Ltd Visit site | Cozi Family organiser from Cozi Inc., US Visit site |
|---|---|---|
| Free version | No, 14 days free with no card | Yes |
| Ads in the free version | No free version. No ads in the app | Yes |
| Paid price (UK where shown) | £6.99 a month or £69.99 a year | Cozi Gold US$39 a year, Cozi Max US$79 a year. The UK App Store lists several Gold prices in GBP, so check the price in the app |
| Members per plan | Up to 8 | Up to 12 |
| Native iOS and Android apps | No, coming soon. Web app that installs to the home screen | Yes, plus web |
| Shared calendar | Yes | Yes |
| Sync with Google or Outlook calendarsOne-click add to Google or Outlook calendar. No automatic two-way sync. | Partial | Yes, read-only feeds from Google, Outlook and Apple |
| Shopping and to-do lists | Yes | Yes |
| Meal planning | Yes, Meal Planner | Yes, recipe box. AI meal planner on Max |
| Household budget | Yes, Pot | Not stated |
| Chores assigned to people | Yes | Yes |
| Family chat | Yes | Not stated |
| Documents, bills and warranties | Yes, House: bills, warranties, contractors, documents | No, files and images cannot be attached to events or lists |
| Location sharing | Yes, optional and off by default | Not stated |
| Limited-access role for a helper or grandparent | Yes, Carer Mode | No, the FAQ says it does not offer one |
| Co-parenting tools | Yes | Not stated |
| App languages | 16 | English only (UK App Store) |
| UK App Store rating | No App Store app yet | 4.7 from 22k ratings |
Yes and No are from the provider's own materials. Not stated means we could not find it in their materials on the date checked. It does not mean the feature is missing.
Haevn makes one of the products compared. Corrections to support@haevn.co.uk.
Haevn costs £6.99 a month or £69.99 a year, with 14 days free and no card.
Cozi has a free version with ads. Cozi Gold is US$39 a year and Cozi Max is US$79 a year on Cozi's site. The UK App Store lists several Gold prices in GBP, so check the price in the app.
See all four apps side by side in our family organiser apps comparison.
Cozi has a free version with ads. Paid plans are Cozi Gold at US$39 a year and Cozi Max at US$79 a year on Cozi's site. Check the GBP price in the app.
OurFamilyWizard announced its acquisition of Cozi on 4 May 2022. Cozi's privacy policy names OurFamilyWizard, LLC as the operator.
Cozi's FAQ says files and images cannot be attached to events or lists. Haevn's House section stores bills, warranties, contractors and documents.
All sources cited
Haevn makes one of the products compared. Last checked 18 October 2026. Corrections to support@haevn.co.uk.
Simple pricing. No surprises.
14 days free, no card needed. Up to 8 members on one plan.
Start your free 14-day trial