TalkingParents alternatives in the UK (2026): compared and checked

    The Haevn team7 minute readLast verified . Competitor facts checked 18 October 2026.

    TalkingParents has had no free tier since 30 March 2026, and each parent needs their own account. If you want one subscription for both homes, Haevn costs £69.99 a year in total and covers both parents. OurFamilyWizard, AppClose and 2Houses are the other options compared below, with prices checked in October 2026.

    Which TalkingParents alternative suits which family?

    • Haevn (Our app): for separated parents who want one subscription for both homes, plus meal plans, lists, chores, a household budget and house admin in the same plan.
    • TalkingParents: for parents who want a 30-day trial, records and document storage in one dedicated tool.
    • OurFamilyWizard: for parents who need free access for professionals, or business-records affidavits, which come with Premium and above.
    • AppClose: for parents who want a long trial. AppClose offers 60 days with no card.
    • 2Houses: for families who want one co-parenting subscription per family.

    How do the alternatives compare?

    Yes and No come from each provider's own materials. Not stated means we could not find it on the date checked; it does not mean the feature is missing.

    Capability

    Haevn

    Our app

    Visit site

    TalkingParents

    Co-parenting app, charged per parent

    Visit site

    OurFamilyWizard

    Co-parenting app, charged per parent

    Visit site

    AppClose

    Co-parenting app, subscription model from 1 January 2026

    Visit site

    2Houses

    Co-parenting app, one subscription per family

    Visit site
    Who paysOne subscription covers both homesEach parent, one account per userEach parentEach parent subscribesOne parent subscribes for the family
    Messages cannot be edited or deleted Yes Yes Yes YesNot stated
    Shared expenses with a custom split YesNot stated YesNot statedNot stated
    Tone check before a message is sentSource YesUltimate plan only (Sentiment Scanner)Yes, ToneMeterNot statedNot stated
    Document storage Yes Yes YesNot statedNot stated
    Free access for professionalsNo. Either parent can export a verified record insteadNo third-party professional access Yes Yes Yes
    Custody handover log YesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
    Read-only calendar view for children YesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
    Exportable recordsVerified exportPrinted records cost extraUnlimited PDF records. Business-records affidavits on Premium and aboveNot statedNot stated
    Free trial without a card Yes30-day trial. Card not statedNo trial found. 30-day refund insteadYes, 60-day trial with no card14-day trial. Card not stated
    Calendar, lists, budget and house admin for the wider household YesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated

    Yes and No are from the provider's own materials. Not stated means we could not find it in their materials on the date checked. It does not mean the feature is missing.

    Haevn makes one of the products compared. Corrections to support@haevn.co.uk.

    Last checked 18 October 2026.

    For more rows, see the full UK co-parenting app comparison or our guide to co-parenting apps in the UK.

    What does each app cost for two homes?

    AppPrice in GBP
    Haevn£6.99 a month or £69.99 a year, covers both parents. 14 days free, no card needed. Source
    TalkingParentsPer parent. Essentials £9, Enhanced £19, Ultimate £39 a month (UK App Store). No free tier since 30 March 2026. Source
    AppClosePer account, each parent subscribes. £8.99 a month or £98.99 a year (UK App Store). Two parents: £197.98 a year. Source
    OurFamilyWizardPer parent. Essentials £9 a month or £107.99 a year; Premium £13 or £155.99; Max £18 or £215.99. Two parents on Essentials: £215.98 a year. Source
    2HousesPer family, one parent subscribes. The UK App Store shows several prices, including £24.99 a month and £149.00 a year, so check the price in the app. Source

    Prices change, so check each provider's own page before you subscribe. See Haevn pricing.

    Haevn (Our app)

    Where it is strong

    • One subscription for both parents.
    • A shared calendar for two homes.
    • Shared expenses with any split.
    • Messages that cannot be edited or deleted.
    • A verified export.
    • Custody handover log.
    • Tone check before a message is sent.
    • Child View, a read-only calendar for children.
    • The rest of family life in the same plan, for up to 8 people.

    Worth knowing

    • No free tier.
    • No native iOS or Android app yet.
    • No free access for professionals, though either parent can export a verified record.
    • One-click add to Google or Outlook. Two-way sync coming soon.
    • Newer to market than the specialists.

    See how it works for separated families on Haevn for co-parents.

    TalkingParents

    Where it is strong

    • Messages cannot be altered.
    • Calendar and document storage.
    • A 30-day trial.
    • Sentiment Scanner and its Writing Assist feature, on the Ultimate plan only.

    Worth knowing

    • Charged per parent. An account is for a single user and cannot be shared.
    • No free tier since 30 March 2026.
    • Printed records cost extra.
    • No third-party professional access.
    • A fee waiver may be available for financial hardship or for survivors of domestic violence.

    OurFamilyWizard

    Where it is strong

    • Messages cannot be edited or deleted.
    • Custom expense splits.
    • Document storage.
    • Unlimited PDF records.
    • Business-records affidavits on Premium and above.
    • Free access for professionals.
    • ToneMeter.

    Worth knowing

    • Charged per parent, at the prices above.
    • We found no free trial. There is a 30-day refund instead.
    • Its privacy policy says data is transferred outside the UK, including to the US, under standard safeguards.
    • It has owned Cozi since 2022.

    AppClose

    Where it is strong

    • A 60-day trial with no card.
    • Records cannot be altered.
    • Professionals can be given access.

    Worth knowing

    • A paid subscription since 1 January 2026, according to its announcement.
    • Each parent subscribes.
    • Its privacy policy says data is hosted in the US on AWS.

    2Houses

    Where it is strong

    • One subscription per family.
    • Free access for professionals.
    • A 14-day trial.

    Worth knowing

    • Several prices on the UK App Store, so check in the app.

    Is there a free alternative to TalkingParents?

    TalkingParents has had no free tier since 30 March 2026, and AppClose has been paid since 1 January 2026, according to its announcement. At least one newer app still has a free tier with messaging and a shared calendar, with limits (checked 19 October 2026). Haevn has no free tier. It is £69.99 a year for both parents, with 14 days free and no card needed.

    Read more about free co-parenting apps, or compare OurFamilyWizard alternatives and AppClose alternatives in the UK.

    What should UK parents look for in a co-parenting app?

    • Who pays, per parent or per family.
    • Whether your co-parent will actually use it.
    • What records you need, so ask your solicitor or mediator before choosing.
    • Whether children can see their own calendar without seeing messages or money.
    • Whether you also want the household admin for each home.

    For the arrangements themselves, GOV.UK explains how to make a child arrangements plan, and Cafcass has a free Our Child's Plan template.

    To plan the weeks, try the free co-parenting schedule planner or work out nights in each home with the custody time calculator.

    This page compares apps. It is not legal advice.

    Questions parents ask

    What is a good alternative to TalkingParents in the UK?

    Haevn is £69.99 a year in total and covers both parents, with 14 days free and no card needed. OurFamilyWizard and AppClose charge each parent, and 2Houses is charged per family. Prices checked 18 October 2026.

    When did TalkingParents stop being free?

    TalkingParents has had no free tier since 30 March 2026, according to its pricing page. Paid plans now start with Essentials.

    Do both parents have to pay for TalkingParents?

    Yes. A TalkingParents account is for a single user and cannot be shared, so each parent has their own account and plan. Haevn is one subscription for both parents.

    Does TalkingParents have a tone check?

    Yes. Sentiment Scanner and Writing Assist are on the Ultimate plan, according to its pricing page, checked 21 October 2026. Haevn has a tone check before a message is sent in its one plan.

    Is Haevn cheaper than TalkingParents for two homes?

    TalkingParents Essentials is £9 a month for each parent on the UK App Store. Haevn is £6.99 a month or £69.99 a year in total for both parents. Prices checked 18 October 2026.

    Sources

    Corrections to support@haevn.co.uk.

    One subscription for both homes

    £6.99 a month or £69.99 a year covers both parents.

    Start 14 days free, no card needed