Comparison
Cozi vs FamilyWall: which suits UK families?
Cozi and FamilyWall are both free family organisers with paid upgrades, and both now belong to In Tandem, the parent company of OurFamilyWizard. Cozi suits families who mainly want a shared calendar and lists for up to 12 people. FamilyWall Premium adds a budget, location sharing and 25 GB of documents, in 11 languages.
Best for
- Cozi: a free shared calendar and lists for a larger household, up to 12 people, with read-only feeds from Google, Outlook and Apple.
- FamilyWall: a broad Premium plan with meal planning, budget, location sharing and documents, in 11 languages.
- Haevn (Our app): calendar, budget, House admin, Carer Mode and Co-Parenting in one plan with no ads, in 16 languages.
How are Cozi and FamilyWall different?
Both apps share a calendar, shopping and to-do lists and chores, and both have native iOS and Android apps plus a web version. The differences sit in who they suit and what the paid plan adds.
Where Cozi is strong
- About 20 years in market.
- Native iOS and Android apps, plus web.
- A free version.
- Read-only calendar feeds from Google, Outlook and Apple.
- Up to 12 people per account.
- Rated 4.7 from 22k ratings on the UK App Store.
Where FamilyWall is strong
- Running since 2011.
- Native iOS and Android apps, plus web.
- A broad Premium feature set, including meal planning, budget, location sharing and 25 GB of documents.
- 11 languages.
- Rated 4.8 from 9.1k ratings on the UK App Store.
Cozi's FAQ says files and images cannot be attached to events or lists, and its materials do not state a household budget or location sharing. FamilyWall's budget, meal planning, location sharing and documents are on Premium, and its materials do not state how many members a plan allows.
Cozi, FamilyWall and Haevn side by side
Last checked 18 October 2026. Sources
| Capability | Cozi Family organiser from Cozi Inc., US Visit site | FamilyWall Family organiser from Family & Co SAS, Paris Visit site | Haevn (Our app) UK family hub from Haevn Ltd Visit site |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free version | Yes | Yes | No, 14 days free with no card |
| Ads in the free version | Yes | Not stated | No free version. No ads in the app |
| Paid price (UK where shown) | Cozi Gold US$39 a year, Cozi Max US$79 a year. The UK App Store lists several Gold prices in GBP, so check the price in the app | Premium £39.99 a year (UK App Store and Google Play). Monthly £5.99 on the UK App Store, £4.99 on Google Play. 30-day trial | £6.99 a month or £69.99 a year |
| Members per plan | Up to 12 | Not stated | Up to 8 |
| Native iOS and Android apps | Yes, plus web | Yes, plus web | No, coming soon. Web app that installs to the home screen |
| Shared calendar | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Sync with Google or Outlook calendarsOne-click add to Google or Outlook. Two-way sync coming soon. | Yes, read-only feeds from Google, Outlook and Apple | Yes, Google and Outlook on Premium | One-click add to Google or Outlook. Two-way sync coming soon. |
| Shopping and to-do lists | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Meal planning | Yes, recipe box. AI meal planner on Max | Yes (Premium) | Yes, Meal Planner |
| Household budget | Not stated | Yes (Premium) | Yes, Pot |
| Chores assigned to people | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Family chat | Not stated | Yes | Yes |
| Documents, bills and warranties | No, files and images cannot be attached to events or lists | Yes, documents (Premium, 25 GB) | Yes, House: bills, warranties, contractors, documents |
| Location sharing | Not stated | Yes (Premium) | Yes, optional and off by default |
| Limited-access role for a helper or grandparent | No, the FAQ says it does not offer one | No dedicated role. Administrator and simple member only | Yes, Carer Mode |
| Co-parenting tools | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |
| App languages | English only (UK App Store) | 11 | 16 |
| UK App Store rating | 4.7 from 22k ratings | 4.8 from 9.1k ratings | No App Store app yet |
Yes and No are from the provider's own materials. Not stated means we could not find it in their materials on the date checked. It does not mean the feature is missing.
Haevn makes one of the products compared. Corrections to support@haevn.co.uk.
Which is cheaper in the UK?
Both have a free version. FamilyWall publishes its Premium price in pounds on the UK stores. Cozi prices its paid plans in US dollars on its own site.
| App | Price |
|---|---|
| Cozi | Free version with ads. Cozi Gold US$39 a year, Cozi Max US$79 a year on Cozi's site. The UK App Store lists several Gold prices in GBP, so check the price in the app. Source |
| FamilyWall | Free version. Premium £39.99 a year (UK App Store and Google Play). Monthly £5.99 on the UK App Store, £4.99 on Google Play. 30-day trial. Source |
| Haevn (Our app) | £6.99 a month or £69.99 a year. 14 days free, no card needed. Source |
Read more in is Cozi still free in the UK.
Which works better with Google or Outlook calendars?
Cozi shows read-only feeds from Google, Outlook and Apple calendars, so outside events appear in Cozi but changes are made in the original calendar. FamilyWall syncs with Google and Outlook on Premium. Haevn: One-click add to Google or Outlook. Two-way sync coming soon.
For a calendar-only view of the options, see family calendar apps in the UK.
Can a grandparent or helper see only part of the plan?
Cozi's FAQ says it does not offer a restricted-access role. FamilyWall lists administrator and simple member roles only, with no dedicated limited role. Haevn has Carer Mode, which gives a helper or grandparent access to the parts of the plan they need.
Where does Haevn fit?
Where it is strong
- Calendar, Pot budget and House for bills, warranties and documents in one plan.
- Carer Mode, for a helper or grandparent.
- Co-Parenting for two homes.
- No ads.
- 16 languages.
Worth knowing
- No native iOS or Android app yet. The web app installs to the home screen.
- No free tier.
- Newer to market.
- Calendar: One-click add to Google or Outlook. Two-way sync coming soon.
Read the full Haevn vs Cozi comparison or the full Haevn vs FamilyWall comparison.
What should UK families look for?
- School terms and UK dates. Check the app handles term dates, half terms and bank holidays the way your household plans.
- Prices in pounds. Some prices are published in US dollars, so check the price in the app store before you subscribe.
- Who sees what. If a grandparent, carer or older child joins, check whether the app can limit what they see.
- Ads and data. Free versions may show ads. Read the privacy policy to see who operates the app.
- Mixed iPhone and Android households. Check every phone in the family can use the app.
For more options, see family organiser apps in the UK, compared, Cozi alternatives in the UK and family organiser apps for UK households.
Frequently asked questions
Are Cozi and FamilyWall free?
Both have a free version. Cozi's free version has ads, according to its FAQ and its Google Play listing. FamilyWall Premium is £39.99 a year on the UK App Store and Google Play, with a 30-day trial.
Are Cozi and FamilyWall owned by the same company?
Yes. OurFamilyWizard announced its acquisition of Cozi on 4 May 2022, and Cozi's privacy policy names OurFamilyWizard, LLC as the operator. FamilyWall, made by Family & Co SAS in Paris, is part of In Tandem, OurFamilyWizard's parent company, alongside Cozi.
Which syncs with Google or Outlook?
Cozi offers read-only feeds from Google, Outlook and Apple calendars. FamilyWall syncs with Google and Outlook on Premium. Haevn offers one-click add to Google or Outlook, with two-way sync coming soon.
Which works in more languages?
FamilyWall works in 11 languages. Cozi is listed in English only on the UK App Store. Haevn works in 16 languages.
Can a grandparent see only part of the family plan?
Cozi's FAQ says it does not offer a restricted-access role. FamilyWall lists administrator and simple member roles only. Haevn has Carer Mode, which gives a helper or grandparent scoped access.
Sources
- Haevn pricing, trial and plan details. haevn.co.uk
- Cozi free version with ads, 12 people per account, calendar feeds, attachments and roles. Cozi FAQ
- Cozi Gold and Cozi Max prices. Cozi compare plans
- Cozi chores, April 2025. Cozi blog
- Cozi privacy policy, naming OurFamilyWizard, LLC as operator. cozi.com
- Cozi Google Play listing, contains ads. Google Play
- Cozi UK App Store listing, rating and languages. Apple App Store (UK)
- OurFamilyWizard acquisition of Cozi, announced 4 May 2022. GeekWire
- Family & Co SAS, Paris, founded 2011. FamilyWall about page
- FamilyWall privacy policy. familywall.com
- In Tandem parent company of OurFamilyWizard, Cozi and FamilyWall. Spectrum Equity
- FamilyWall UK App Store listing, prices and rating. Apple App Store (UK)
- FamilyWall Google Play listing, prices. Google Play
If anything here is out of date, email support@haevn.co.uk and we will check and correct it.
Continue reading
Haevn vs Cozi
Side by side, with prices and sources.
Haevn vs FamilyWall
Side by side, with prices and sources.
Family organiser apps in the UK, compared
Haevn, Cozi, FamilyWall and TimeTree in one table.
Cozi alternatives in the UK
FamilyWall, TimeTree and Haevn compared with Cozi.
Is Cozi still free in the UK?
Cozi's free version, Gold and Max explained.
Family organiser apps for UK households
Which organiser suits which household.
Family calendar apps in the UK
Calendars compared, with UK prices.